Black Stone Cherry announce sixth album Family Tree & unveil Burnin’ lyric video

Black Stone Cherry have unveiled full details of their sixth studio album.
The 13-track record is entitled ‘Family Tree’ and it will be released on Friday 20th April 2018 via Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group.
To whet your appetite ahead of the album’s release, cast your eyes and ears on the ‘Burnin’ lyric video here:
The follow-up to April 2016’s ‘Kentucky’, which stormed into the UK album chart at no.5, ‘Family Tree’ was self-produced by Black Stone Cherry at David Barrick's Barrick Recording in Glasgow, Kentucky with singer Chris Robertson on mixing duties.  
Featuring songwriting contributions from all four members of the band, Black Stone Cherry purposefully chose not to over-rehearse ahead of the album sessions, instead preferring the immediacy and spontaneity of in-the-moment takes.
Drummer John Fred comments: “Family Tree showcases all of our collective musical influences and how we have taken those to create something that is truly our own unique Southern American rock ‘n roll sound.”
In keeping with the album’s title, Chris’ 5-year-old son contributes backing vocals to the “swaggering” track ‘You Got The Blues’.
Elsewhere, The Allman Brothers Band and Gov't Mule’s Warren Haynes plays guitar and sings on the “delta stomp” that is ‘Dancin’ In The Rain.’
Physical album formats of ‘Family Tree’, including a UK exclusive clear vinyl option limited to just 1500 copies, are available to pre-order here. You can also pre-order it digitially here.
The ‘Family Tree’ track-listing and artwork is as follows:
1. Bad Habit
2. Burnin’
3. New Kinda Feelin
4. Carry Me On Down The Road
5. My Last Breath
6. Southern Fried Friday Night
7. Dancin’ In The Rain (featuring Warren Haynes)
8. Ain’t Nobody
9. James Brown
10. You Got The Blues
11. I Need A Woman
12. Get Me Over You
13. Family Tree

Popular Posts from last 30 Days