The Southern California blues-based, hard rock/metal band SEVENTRAIN featuring former members of 24-7 Spyz, Cage, Sicarus and Tourniquet have announced today that they have officially parted ways with guitarist Jef Poremba.

The band has released this official statement to their friends and fans:

“We are pleased to announce that Dave Odegaard has officially joined Seventrain as our new lead guitarist and permanent member. In late October of 2017, the unfortunate decision was made to start searching for another guitarist due to scheduling conflicts and prior commitments which Jef Poremba had with other projects. It was an amicable split between all parties involved and we thank him for his creative input and contributions to the band since 2013. Jef will still appear on the new Seventrain album set for release in early 2018 which we all took part in creating and writing. The band would like to wish Jef all the best with his future endeavors. Seventrain would also like to thank everyone who has supported this lineup over the past five years. We are excited for the future and starting a new chapter in 2018. We hope everyone will support our decision as we move forward with our new guitarist and welcome Dave to the Seventrain family.”

Dave Odegaard is a guitarist/composer who gained notoriety from his 2004 CD release, SECOND ATTENTION. Most of his music can be heard in TV shows, movies, DVD and video games such as: Travis Pastrana's Nitro Circus, ESPN, FX Network, AMC TV, ABC Family, Showtime ReEvolution, Fuel TV, Full Circle, Google, Red Bull and many more. Dave's song, ANOMALY, was nominated for JPF's Music Awards Best Instrumental Rock Song in 2006. His 2008 release, GRAVITY, consists mostly of vocal songs and marks his debut as a lead vocalist.

Born in San Diego, Dave moved to Japan at the age of 5, and migrated back to Los Angeles, where he received his music education at G.I.T. Dave continued his musical career working with many local bands and various well known artists. Extensive studio session work and touring experience has contributed to his eclectic playing style and grace. Dave Odegaard is currently endorsed by Morley, Hipshot, Graph Tech Guitar Labs and Ebtech.
If you would like to hear a sample of Dave’s playing, please visit:

Seventrain’s self-titled debut album was released on February 14th, 2014 in the US, Europe and Japan on the bands own label imprint (So. Cal Records) distributed by Alliance Entertainment which is available on iTunes, Amazon and CD Baby. The album charted on the CMJ Loud Rock Top 40 at #36 it’s first week to radio on February 25th, 2014 and received favorable reviews by critics worldwide in print and online media. Since the albums release, Seventrain has been direct support on select dates with Pat Travers, Michael Schenker, Skid Row, Black Star Riders, Saving Abel, Red Dragon Cartel, Saliva and Puddle of Mudd. The debut video for their single ‘Bittersweet Seduction’ was released on May 15th, 2014 and their second video for their single ‘Broken’ was released on December 24th, 2014. Seventrain was also nominated for Best Hard Rock Album of the Year at the 2014 San Diego Music Awards. The bands second album is scheduled for release in early 2018.

Popular Posts from last 30 Days