Section A Wall Of Silence

Danish hard rockers SECTION A, featuring guitarist Torben Enevoldsen (Acacia AvenueFateFatal Force) will release their new album, "Wall Of Silence", in Europe/Asia on February 26 and in North America on February 12 via Mausoleum Records.

Wall Of Silence” picks up where "Sacrifice" left off, with a more straightforward, heavy approach, but the signature Section A sound very much intact. For the new album, Torben Enevoldsen (Acacia AvenueFateFatal Force) needed renewed inspiration energy; enter singer, Nicklas Sonne (MalrunDefecto). Besides guitars, Torben played bass and keyboards while Dennis Hansen (Acacia AvenueFatal Force) pounded the drums. No new Section A album without a special guest, so this time Julien Spreutels (EthernityEpysode
) was invited to play the keyboard solos.


1. Wall Of Silence
2. Finding The One
3. All That Matters
4. No Tomorrow
5. How Long
6. Pray For Freedom
7. Bleeding Chains
8. Holding On
9. When All Is Falling


Torben Enevoldsen - Guitars, Bass, Keyboards (Acacia AvenueFateFatal Force)
Nicklas Sonne - Vocals (MalrunDefecto)
Dennis Hansen - Drums (Acacia AvenueFatal Force)
Julien Spreutels - Guest Keyboard Solos (EthernityEpysode)

After two instrumental albums, guitarist Torben Enevoldsen needed a change of pace and wrote an all-vocal album for a new band he named Section A. Early 2001 the initial line-up was in place with Andy Engberg (220 Volt, Lion’s Share) on vocals and Andreas Lill (Vanden Plas) on drums. The band’s musical style became a blend of melodic hard rock with complex progressive metal. Derek Sherinian (Planet X/Dream Theater) and Günter Werno (Vanden Plas) contributed keyboard solos. The debut album “The Seventh Sign” was released in 2003.

February 2006 saw the release of the follow-up "Parallel Lives," a concept album. It welcomed new drummer Johan Koleberg (Therion, Lion’s Share), while Pontus Egberg (King Diamond, The Poodles), and also the recording engineer performed bass duties. The album features appearances by Mats Olausson (Yngwie Malmsteen), Lotta MalmströmElizabeth Kirwan and Ulf "Uffe" Pettersson.

The third album, “Sacrifice” (2010) was heavier and more direct than the previous records, with a more song-orientated approach, and the progressive elements introduced more sparingly. Again the line-up changed, with the addition of drummer Thomas Heintzelmann (Decoy). Continuing the bands tradition of inviting world-class keyboard players to play solos, “Sacrifice” features Lasse Finbråten of Circus Maximus adding his distinctive style to the recordings.

"Wall Of Silence" will be released in compact disc album and digital formats via Mausoleum Records in February 2016.

Popular Posts from last 30 Days