Bernie Tormé releases new triple album – Dublin Cowboy

‘Dublin Cowboy’ is the new three-disc album from former Gillan guitar 
legend, Bernie Tormé,   comprising an electric disc, an acoustic disc and a 
live disc.

Bernie Tormé said: “I always wanted to do a triple album and also an acoustic album, and combining the two seemed like the obvious idea though truth is it nearly killed me: I’m still in recovery! But on top of all that, and with two albums of screaming wails and dive-bombs, I am totally knocked out with how the shred-free acoustic album has been received! Fans who pledged and have heard it absolutely LOVE it! Quadruple album next time? Nah, I really don’t think so!”

The album was made following a phenomenally successful pledge-fund appeal that hit its pledge target in less than nine hours. Containing twenty-nine tracks in total across the three discs, the first two are made up of brand new material, including title track ‘Dublin Cowboy, and the infectiously bluesy ‘Power Of The Blues’ on the electric disc; as well as the rich unfolding tapestry of sounds on ‘Shine’, and ‘Wolfgirl’ which both appear on the acoustic disc. The third disc, recorded live in South Shields in January 2016, contains live versions of classics that span Bernie Tormé’s career, including old favourites ‘Wild West  and ‘New Orleans’.

Fan reaction from pledge-funders has been overwhelmingly positive:

“This acoustic one cuts me to the core. Can’t stop listenin’…Love it!!” DP

“What I’ve heard is sounding great, and Janus is just awesome!” PW

“Beyond the obligatory 5 stars!” OBN

“My favourite is the live one where it can be seen if an artist still has the “beans”.
U certainly do dude, u absolutely rocked it.” RS

and we at love it as well

To tie in with the release of the album a there is a 2017 UK Tour next month and the album will be formally launched at the Borderline, London on 7th April. Bernie: “Got a bunch of rock ‘n’ roll pint-spillers from the new Dublin Cowboy album that we will be rocking out live on the tour! I can’t wait, get ready people, this one will be total killer!”

UK tour dates are as follows:

1 April SOUTH SHIELDS The Unionist Club 
2 April GLASGOW Nice n Sleazy 
3 April EDINBURGH Bannermans 
4 April GRIMSBY Yardbirds 
6 April WOLVERHAMPTON The Robin 2 
7 April LONDON The Borderline 
8 April BRIGHTON The Prince Albert


Popular Posts from last 30 Days