Jared James Nichols Announces London concert at The Black Heart on 22 February 2023







“Jared James Nichols’ vocals and guitar work blow minds every time he plays live and he’s on the verge of a massive breakout."
– Rock and Blues Muse

“If these 12 songs are his new set of clothes, they’re a good fit, with Nichol’s promised “loud ass guitars” sprayed convincingly over his hardest collection to date.” – Classic Rock, 9/10

“An absolute banger of an album.” – MNPR Magazine

“My Delusion’s got raw power, a thundering bottom end, searing fretwork and attitude, and it works a treat.” – Fireworks Magazine

Photo Credit: © Imani Givertz

Singer, songwriter, guitarist, and Gibson brand ambassador Jared James Nichols has announced a rare one-off concert in London at The Black Heart on Wednesday 22 February 2023.

Tickets for the London concert are available from https://myticket.co.uk/artists/jared-james-nichols.

Jared’s special guests are Bad Luck Friday featuring vocalist and the UK’s leading harp player, Will Wilde.

Special Guests Bad Luck Friday - Photo Credit: © Rob Blackham

"The one aspect that really excites me about music is live performance,” says Nichols. “I live to be in the moment on stage, playing music and connecting with the listener. When it was time to make my latest record, that was the biggest goal for me. I wanted to BE the music, take the listener on a sonic journey, and ultimately put my stamp as an artist to record. I cannot wait to tour this album, what you hear on record is exactly what you’ll get in the flesh. These songs were made to be played live and played loud!"

The London concert follows hot on the heels of Jared’s forthcoming third full-length album, the self-titled Jared James Nichols, released January 13th via Black Hill Records. The album features the singles Down The Drain and Hard Wired.

The new album showcases every side of the Nashville-based multi-talent and the various genres he grew up listening to, whether it was grunge or blues, that have influenced his authentic sound.

The new album is available to pre-save or pre-add on all digital music platforms and pre-order on CD HERE.

“I made a record to serve as the menu for the live show,” Nichols shares. “There’s an element of excitement and danger. It’s my version of rock ‘n’ roll with a little more humanity. The album is a day in the life with the ups and downs, but it musically rings true to who I am as an artist. I’m not trying to be anybody but myself and play the music I love for today. I’m giving you loud ass guitars and no fucks given rock ‘n’ roll, and I’m loving it.”

Nichols released the lead single Down The Drain” in late October 2022. The hard-hitting track has already been praised by Guitar World, Total Guitar, Guitar Player, Guitarist, Fireworks, Powerplayand Classic Rock, among others, and has been featured across DSP playlists with placements on Tidal’s Guitar Gods (as the cover artist) and Rising: Indie/Rock, Spotify’s Modern Blues Rock, and Apple Music’s New In Rock and Breaking Hard Rock.

Photo Credit: © David McClister

Photo Credit: © David McClister

Jared James Nichols was produced, engineered, and mixed by Eddie Spear (Zach Bryan, Slash, Rival Sons) and recorded live in the studio at Blackbird Studios and Sienna Studios, reflecting the spirit of his electrifying live show on tape like never before. The recording sessions occurred at a pivotal moment for Nichols, who almost never performed again as he had been sidelined only a few months earlier with a broken arm. After surgery, which left him with a plate and 16 screws in his right arm, he pushed himself with diligence and determination to regain use of his arm and his storied guitar proficiency.

Nichols soon paved the way for the record with the hypnotic and hyper-charged Hard Wired,” released in the spring of 2022. Born from a jam session with Tyler Bryant and Graham Whitford, the single bulldozed a path for Jared James Nicholswith no shortage of raw and raucous six-string bravado. From the jump, the album kicks into high gear with the bluesy wallop of “My Delusion.” Elsewhere on the 12-track collection is the Black Sabbath-inspired “Hallelujah,” where a flurry of drums gives way to a thick and heavy battering ram of a blues riff only to crash into a rickety bass line and atomic shredding, and the party homage “Good Time Girl. Jared James Nichols culminates on the emotionally charged “Out Of Time, his heartfelt and tearful tribute to his late father. See below for full track listing.

Jared James Nichols Album Cover

Jared James Nichols Track Listing

1. My Delusion
2. Easy Come, Easy Go
3. Down The Drain
4. Hard Wired
5. Bad Roots
6. Skin ‘n Bone
7. Long Way to Go
8. Shadow Dancer
9. Good Time Girl
10. Hallelujah
11. Saint or Fool
12. Out Of Time

Photo Credit: © David McClister

“Nichols’ album that grabs you by the scruff of the neck and leans into your face to enquire if you’re ready to party!” – Rockposer

“Jared James Nichols displays a sense of unaffected honesty, of truth and untarnished veracity of spirit.” – Liverpool Sound and Vision, 9/10

“2023 looks set to erupt with an explosive start for Jared James Nichols… judging by the potency of these twelve sizzling tracks!” – PlanetMosh

“It is all there- the meticulous combination of blues and rock, or to be more precise, rock variations on the blues, excellent song writing and vocals, and above all some incredible guitar-slinging.” – Rock at Night

Photo Credit: © Jim Donnelly

With nothing more than a Gibson Les Paul slung over his shoulder, a warm amp turned all the way up, and a hot microphone on and ready, Jared James Nichols churns out the kind of rock that rips, roars, and rolls without filter or apology. Nichols, who stands at a staggering 6 foot 5 inches tall, delivers a one-two punch of gritty vocals straight from the gut and incendiary fret fireworks. Jared first emerged onto the scene in 2015 with his debut Old Glory & The Wild Revival and followed that up with Black Magic in 2018, which yielded the fan favorite “Honey Forgive Me.”

More recently, he issued the Shadow Dancer EP (2021) and collaborated earlier this year with both Maggie Rose and Joe Bonamassa for revised versions of his song “Threw Me To The Wolves.” Gibson also formally welcomed Nichols as an official ambassador, plotting the release of several signature Jared James Nichols guitars. Since his debut, Nichols has racked up millions of streams and critical acclaim and, in between show-stopping solo shows, has performed alongside icons such as Slash, Billy Gibbons, Zakk Wylde, and even the late Leslie West, to name a few.

Guitar World has attested, “If you’ve never witnessed Jared James Nichols onstage, let us say right now: you’re missing out, big time.” By keeping it simple, Jared remains primed to leave his imprint on rock ‘n’ roll forever.

Popular Posts from last 30 Days