Robert Jon & The Wreck Release Exciting New Single "Trouble" From Upcoming Album "Red Moon Rising"



Southern rock stalwarts Robert Jon & The Wreck are back with a brand-new single, “Trouble”, a rollicking southern rock burner from their highly anticipated album, Red Moon Rising, set for release on June 28th via Joe Bonamassa’s Journeyman Records. With its unforgettable riff and catchy chorus, “Trouble” is a track that fans won’t be able to get out of their heads.

Co-written with Wreck Alumni Kristopher Butcher (Kilo Bravo), “Trouble” captures a classic tale of a person who brings chaos wherever they go. “Trouble comes from a song idea from years back,” shares frontman Robert Jon. “This track embodies a familiar tale we’ve all heard before about a person that is walking bad news or trouble; everywhere they go. With a hard-hitting riff and a chorus that’s hard to get out of your head, you better watch out for ‘Trouble.’”

The song’s infectious melody and compelling lyrics make it an instant classic, reminiscent of the best rock anthems. With lines like “She’s T-R-O-U-B-L-E” and a story that unfolds with every verse, “Trouble” is poised to become a staple in Robert Jon & The Wreck’s live performances.

The release of “Trouble” follows a series of successful singles, including “Give Love,” “Worried Mind,” and “Dragging Me Down,” all from their upcoming album Red Moon Rising. The album showcases the band’s versatility and their ability to blend powerful storytelling with a variety of musical influences, solidifying their place as one of the most exciting acts in modern southern rock.

Photo Credit: © Allison Morgan

Since their debut in 2011, Robert Jon & The Wreck have captivated audiences worldwide, turning the Southern rock sound on its head and making it distinctly their own. With Robert Jon Burrison’s lead vocals and guitar, Andrew Espantman on drums and vocals, Henry James Schneekluth’s lead guitar and vocals, Warren Murrel on bass, and Jake Abernathie on keyboards, the band’s synergy on stage is undeniable. As they embark on this next phase with Red Moon Rising, they invite both longtime followers and new listeners to join in the celebration of their ongoing evolution and the indomitable spirit of rock ‘n’ roll.

Robert Jon & The Wreck are currently on an expansive tour across the US and Europe, bringing their dynamic live performances to fans around the world. For a full list of tour dates and to purchase tickets, visit

Red Moon Rising by Robert Jon & The Wreck
1. Stone Cold Killer
2. Trouble
3. Ballad Of A Broken Hearted Man
4. Red Moon Rising
5. Dragging Me Down
6. Hold On
7. Down No More
8. Help Yourself
9. Worried Mind
10. Give Love
11. Rager (CD Bonus Track)
12. Hate To See You Go (CD Bonus Track)

Side A
1. Stone Cold Killer
2. Trouble
3. Ballad Of A Broken Hearted Man
4. Red Moon Rising
5. Dragging Me Down

Side B
1. Hold On
2. Down No More
3. Help Yourself
4. Worried Mind
5. Give Love

Popular Posts from last 30 Days