Connor Selby Spring UK Headline Tour Starts 3rd March


Connor Selby
Announces Spring 2024 Headline Tour Dates

New album Connor Selby out now via Provogue

Top 10 Blues Album of the Year - Mojo Magazine

“This should send Selby stratospheric.”  Classic Rock 8/10
“His songwriting and musical execution is joyously superb…Selby is the real deal.” Blues Matters

Watch the videos for "I Shouldn't Care" | “Love Letter to the Blues” | “The Deep End (lyric video)”  


Connor Selby - I Shouldn't Care (Official Music Video)

Order The Album Here
Connor Selby has announced a run of dates for his UK Spring tour. Following his hugely successful tour with Joanne Shaw Taylor, which finished yesterday, he will play a number of headline shows across the UK through March and April in Wolverhampton, Kinross, Edinburgh, Doncaster, Bradford, Stains-Upon-Thames, Basingstoke, Luton, Teignmouth and Glasgow. He’ll also be playing further shows in June in Twickenham, Aldershot and Fareham. Tickets are available from HERE.
Selby has also joined a host of superstars on Dire Straits legend Mark Knopfler new charity single 'Going Home (Theme From Local Hero).' The song will be released on 15th March under the name Mark Knopfler's Guitar Heroes.  The song is a new version of Knopfler's 1983 Instrumental and boast an enormous line-up of 60 iconic musicians. All proceeds from the release will benefit Teenage Cancer Trust and Teen Cancer America. You can hear a taster of the track HERE. You can pre-order the track HERE.
The song was produced by former Dire Straits keyboardist, Guy Fletcher. Selby guests alongside Bruce Springsteen, Slash, Eric Clapton, David Gilmour, Pete Townsend, Sting, Sam Fender, Tom Morello, Brian May, Joan Jett, Tony Iommi, Ringo Starr, Nile Rogers, Roger Daltry and Ronnie Wood. It also features contributions from Joan Armatrading, Richard Bennett, Joe Bonamassa, Joe Brown, James Burton, Jonathan Cain, Paul Carrack, Ry Cooder, Jim Cox, Steve Cropper, Sheryl Crow, Danny Cummings, Duane Eddy, Peter Frampton, Audley Freed, Vince Gill, Buddy Guy, Keiji Haino, John Jorgenson, Sonny Landreth, Albert Lee, Greg Leisz, Alex Lifeson, Steve Lukather, Phil Manzanera, Dave Mason, Hank Marvin, Robbie McIntosh, John McLaughlin, Rick Neilsen, Orianthi, Brad Paisley, Mike Rutherford, Joe Satriani, John Sebastian,  Andy Taylor, Susan Tedeschi and Derek Trucks, Ian Thomas, Keith Urban, Steve Vai, Waddy Wachtel, Joe Louis Walker, Joe Walsh, Zack Starkey, Glenn Worf, and Zucchero...and the final recording by Jeff Beck.

The young troubadour has had an incredible 12 months - A Mojo Magazine Top 10 Blues Album of the Year, ‘Conner Selby’ was released in March this year. He has gone on tour with blues legend Robert Cray , opened for powerhouse singer Beth Hart on her March UK tour – including playing the London Palladium, and he was the only artist to support the Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band on his April' Trouble Is' 25th Anniversary UK tour as well as touring with Graham Parker, playing shows with soul Icon P.P. Arnold and he performed at the Cheltenham Jazz Festival. He has also performed at BST Hyde Park, London, on a bill with Pearl Jam, Stereophonics and Johnny Marr and supported The Who at Wembley Stadium.
Connor Selby (Deluxe Edition) was released in March via Provogue, featuring the songs, "I Shouldn't Care," "Love Letter to the Blues," "The Deep End"and the Ray Charles cover of "My Baby Don't Dig Me" – he has picked up the support of Classic Rock magazine, graced the cover of Blues in Britain, picked up a raft of critical praise for the album and been spun on numerous radio station Radio 2 Blues Show. 

There's a timeless melancholic quality to his music. Relatable in its honesty and openness, he draws from anxiety and vulnerability but delivers it with a world-worn elegance. It's easy to see why with his soulful blend of blues and emotionally introspective songwriting, alongside his impressive armoury of guitar playing. The songs on 'Connor Selby' are little vignettes of the different styles of music that inspire him.

Photo (c) Rob Blackham

Connor Selby Shows - Tickets are available from HERE.
03 Mar – The Griffard Arms, Wolverhampton
06 Mar – Backstage at the Green Hotel, Kinross
07 Mar – Edinburgh Blues Club, Edinburgh
08 Mar – The Leopard, Doncaster
09 Mar – Tapestry Arts, Bradford
10 Mar – Thames Side Brewery & Tap Room, Stains-upon-Thames
16 Mar – Basingstoke Blues Club, Basingstoke

12 Apr – The Bear Club, Luton
18 Apr – Teignmouth Jazz & Blues Club, Teignmouth
28 Apr – Oran Mor, Glasgow
19 May – Internationale Blues Festival, Schoppingen, Germany
13 Jun – The Eel Pie Club, Twickenham
14 Jun – West End Centre, Aldershot
22 Jun – Ashcroft Arts Centre, Fareham

Connor Selby Online

Connor Selby - Love Letter To The Blues (Official Music Video)

Photo (c) Rob Blackham
Photo (c) Rob Blackham

Connor Selby - The Deep End (Official Lyric Video)

Track listing 

1. I Can't Let You Go
2. Falling In Love Again
3. If You're Gonna Leave Me
4. Emily
5. The Man I Ought To Be
6. Hear My Prayer
7. Show Me A Sign
8. Anyhow
9. Waitin' On The Day
10. Starting Again
11. I Shouldn't Care (Bonus Track)
12. Love Letter To The Blues (Bonus Track)
13. My Baby Don’t Dig Me (Bonus Track)
14. The Deep End (Bonus Track)


Popular Posts from last 30 Days